As always with our releases we like to do them spontaneous and more importantly FREE. Therefore we are very pleased to announce the release our new EP ‘Tough Skin’, recorded at Make No Apology Recording Studios in April.

A huge thank you to Dec for all the hard work he’s put into making this with us and a massive thank you to Noize Level Critical for choosing us as their competition winners. There is a physical release planned very shortly so you’ll just have to wait and see what artwork we come up with for it, we just couldn’t wait for you to hear it!!

Enjoy, share, download and we hope to see you at a gig very soon.

Jake, Kellie, Kenton & Adam.

The Standby Setting


About The Standby Setting

Gigging since 2009 throughout Nottingham, Derbyshire and further afield has given The Standby Setting the opportunity to support touring acts such as TV SM!TH, Evans The Death, Luke Leighfield & Hoodlums. Members: Jake Hampson - Vocals & Guitar Adam Squires - Drums Richard Battson - Electric Guitar Mark Wroe - Bass.